Doing it right in Cincinnati

Cimg4488_1 I had the pleasure of traveling to Cincinnati the 19th and 20th, to see the Mets play the Reds.  What an amazing time!  I have been a long time Mets fan since 1986 (when the Mets beat Boston to win the world series) and have only had the chance to seem them play once live in Atlanta.  So, this was a big treat for me.  Mostly because I was going to be able to see David Wright (my favorite Met since Piazza left us for San Diego).  We missed the 1st game on the 18th, so I missed the 1st win for us.  My friend Craig is a big Reds fan so we had a good time talking trash about who would win the series.  We got seats right behind the Mets dugout and I was amazed!  I have never been that close in a baseball game in my life.  I had an excellent 3rd base view of David and great shots of the guys as they would come in and out of the dugout.  Unfortunately, mother nature took over and the rain came pouring down.  We all ran to a dry place and waited for the call… would we play or would they call it?  Fortunately after a 2 hr and 22 minute rain delay they decided to play on.  While clearing the field I hung out at the edge of the dugout with some Mets fans.   While standing around David Wright turned around and I waved at him.  I almost passed out when he waved back.  Thanks David!  You made my day!  Unfortunately, we lost that one but we would go on to have another chance the next day.  It was a hot one, but we made it.  Luckily, we were able to make our way down to the same spot (right behind the Mets dugout) and THIS TIME we remembered the camera.  Got some great shots I will post when I figure out how.  While the men were coming back into the dugout I waved at El Duque and he was kind enough to wave back.  It’s the little things that count!  Any ho, it was a close game, but we pulled it out and won it in the 10th.  GO METS!  I won the bet w/ my friend and left Cincinnati a VERY happy person.  I think I speak for all Mets fans when I say how happy I am with the stellar season!  Keep up the good work guys and I will see you this weekend in Atlanta!

6 comments

  1. cassbox20@aol.com

    Beck-Dog
    look at you all extra blog style!! 🙂

    Hey so when are we gonna NYC to see Shea before “they” break it down…and most importanat…WHAT WILL WE WARE?

    I love you man…keep it real homie!

  2. cassbox20@aol.com

    What up Beck Dogg!?!?
    Ok, so the Braves suc…but so do vaccum cleaners…so maybe it’s not so bad…I am still staying with my prediction that the Braves will not only make the playoffs, but will win the division…We got Bobby Cox, so there…Is basketball season here yet!?!? Go Tarheels…

  3. maranokidsrock@aim.com

    well i have really good pictures to i dont know how to get them on but sometimes it is fun to loook at do stuuf with them dav slaped my hand and so did jose and cliff floyd got a picture with me it is fun in the binniging because you get autographs and things like that.welliam a girl and david is my fav…guess what at the end of the game i got to go down in the dugout and meet them all..i talk to them alot now and i got there phone number i cant tell you because they said so.i got pictures with the whole team and everyplayer with digiti camera not one of those fake ones.
    Bye -Angela

  4. cassbox20@aol.com

    Well Angela, ain’t u special…I have contacted “Hooked on Phonics” on your behalf, please for the love of David Wright and his phone number PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE contact them as soon as possible…Or maybe you can attend a 2nd grade reading class when school starts back…I do not recommend a private school they may have you arrested for being a *****…

  5. cassbox20@aol.com

    Well Angela, ain’t u special…I have contacted “Hooked on Phonics” on your behalf, please for the love of David Wright and his phone number PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE contact them as soon as possible…Or maybe you can attend a 2nd grade reading class when school starts back…I do not recommend a private school they may have you arrested for being a looser…

Leave a comment